Features core AccessMedicine resources optimized for mobile devices. Titles include:
CURRENT Medical Diagnosis and Treatment 2019
Picture Galleries from Fitzpatrick's Color Atlas and Synopsis of Clinical Dermatology, 9e
Clinician's Pocket Reference: The Scut Monkey, 11e
CURRENT Practice Guidelines in Primary Care 2019
Diagnostic Tests from Pocket Guide to Diagnostic Tests, 7e
Log in with a personal profile name and password. To create a profile, visit AccessMedicine on a nonmobile browser, select the "My AccessMedicine" tab. This user name and password will also work with AccessPediatrics.
Includes core AccessPediatrics resources optimized for mobile devices. Titles include:
CURRENT Diagnosis & Treatment: Pediatrics, 21e
Rudolph's Pediatrics, 22e
Neonatology: Management, Procedures, On-Call Problems, Diseases, and Drugs, 6e
Current Procedures: Pediatrics
Log in with a personal profile name and password. To create a profile, visit AccessPediatrics on a nonmobile browser, select the "My AccessPediatrics" tab. This user name and password will also work with AccessMedicine.
Search MEDLINE/PubMed using medical terms or phrases in Arabic, Chinese, English, French, German, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Portuguese, Russian, and Spanish. Citations and abstracts retrieved will be in English only, but full-text links may be available.
From your tablet or phone, download BrowZine from the App Store and install it.
• When you open BrowZine for the first time, you will see a list of schools — please select Albert Einstein College of Medicine; then, enter your Remote Access ID and Password.
• Select the subject areas and start browsing!
Gives users access to content from the CDC including: Health Articles, Vital Signs, Preventing Chronic Disease Journal, MMWR, Disease of the Week, Public Health Blogs, Image Library, "Did You Know" facts, Social Media and Newsroom feeds which update automatically.
(app & website)
Covers more than 200 medical conditions and over 2000 treatments. Includes the entire Clinical Evidence text with references to the underlying medical literature. Updated monthly. Included in the UnboundMedicine app.
Available in free and pay versions. The free version allows you to view native Microsoft Word, Excel and PowerPoint files & attachments with Documents To Go Main App. Supported file formats include .doc,. docx,. xls,. xlsx,. ppt,. pptx.
From the National Library of Medicine. A mobile interface to information for over 31,000 drugs. Names, usage, and structures are displayed, as well as search links to key NLM and government sites, using their mobile version when available. Spell checking and autosuggest are used during input.
DynaMed Plus is a clinical reference tool created by and for physicians and other healthcare professionals. It is designed for use at the point-of-care validating clinical decisions. It is available for use on mobile devices. Updated daily. To download: on the DynaMed Plus homepage, click the "Download the DynaMed Plus Mobile App" link. Enter your email address to send yourself the instructions, key and a link to download the app.
(app & website)
EE+ POEMs (Patient-Oriented Evidence that Matters from Essential Evidence Plus) delivers new evidence that is especially relevant to patient care. Each new POEM is reviewed for accuracy and graded for relevancy before being released, supporting application of the best research findings to your clinical practice. View new POEMs daily as they are delivered or search the archive by date or title. Included in the UnboundMedicine app.
(app and website) A web application for generating forms and freely hosted project websites (using Google's AppEngine) for mobile data collection projects. Data can be collected using Android mobile phones or iPhones (using the EpiCollect mobile app). Data can be synchronized from the phones and viewed centrally (using Google Maps) via the Project website or directly on the phones.
EpiCollect is free & open source. It was developed at Imperial College London and is funded by the Wellcome Trust.
app and website
The Electronic Preventive Services Selector (ePSS) is an application designed to help primary care clinicians identify the screening, counseling, and preventive medication services that are appropriate for their patients.
The ePSS is available both as a web application and a mobile application. The ePSS information is based on the current recommendations of the U.S. Preventive Services Task Force and can be searched by specific patient characteristics, such as age, sex, and selected behavioral risk factors.
Where's My Droid can turn the ringer volume up and make your phone ring. The app can also get the GPS coordinates with a link to Google maps if you're not near enough to your phone to hear the ringer. You have the freedom to track your phone from anywhere, either with a text messaged attention word or with our online Commander.
Includes Blood Groups and Red Cell Antigens, Clinical Methods, Genes and Disease, Health Services/Technology Assessment Text (HSTAT), Inflammatory Atherosclerosis: Characteristics of the Injurious Agent, and Medical Microbiology. Requires free MobiPocket E-book reader.
The Interpreter provides physicians, nurses, physician assistants and medical residency students with quick, easy-to-use decision trees (flowcharts) and the corresponding description of diseases based on the selection of lab abnormalities. The Interpreter provides: Lab abnormality selection, Differential diagnosis, Workup flowcharts and the ability to "integrate" multiple lab abnormality values to get a concise differential diagnosis list representing the highest probability diseases and/or medications.
Includes a drug database with more than 6,000 generics and brands and an interaction checker. Provides medical news and mobile cme in 30+ specialty areas. Contains directories with physicians, pharmacy, and hospital listings.
The PAR Assessment Toolkit was created to provide assistance to psychologists, mental health workers, and anyone else who administers standardized assessments. The scope of this application was in response to a Customer focus group where Customers conveyed their desire for specific tools to assist in their day to day assessment tasks. The PAR Toolkit now includes in-app purchase of scoring/conversion modules. The scoring modules allow for conversion from raw scores to T scores for our most popular assessments.
Radiation Emergency Medical Management, a downloadable application providing health care providers with guidance on the diagnosis and treatment of radiation injuries during radiation and nuclear emergencies.
App intended for medical aid and relief workers that are assisting in family reunification efforts after a disaster. May also be used by the general public to report missing and/or found people to the site.
(app & website)
STAT!Ref® Mobile e-books are optimized for mobile devices. The mobile version has full content available for all STAT!Ref® Online and is intended to allow quick searches while on the go.
To use the app:
Download the STAT!Ref app from your device's
Explore beautiful historical medical texts with this app for your iPad. Manuscripts come from a variety of regions and eras, from the Islamic medieval world to 19th century Japan to Renaissance Europe. (iPad Only)
(app & website)
To install: Click the link for uCentral, click on the “Register for Mobile Download” link, and follow the onscreen instructions.
uCentral includes: 5-Minute Clinical Consult, Control of Communicable Diseases Manual, Davis's Drug Guide, EE+ POEM, Evidence Based Medicine Guidelines, Harriet Lane Handbook, Johns Hopkins Guides, PubMed and the tables of contents of Medline Journals.
(app & website)
UpToDate is an evidence-based, peer-reviewed information resource available via the Web and mobile devices.
To use the app:
From a desktop or laptop computer, click on the UpToDate link on the Library home page: http://library.einstein.yu.edu. You'll be prompted for your remote access UserID and password. Your UserID is the 10-digit barcode on your Einstein ID. Your password is your last name.
Then click on "My Account".
Fill out the New User registration form. After registering, you will receive a confirmation email from UpToDate.
Download the UpToDate app on your mobile device from your device's app store.
Log on to UpToDate with the user name you just created.
A diagnostic clinical decision and medical education support tool that aids in making fast, accurate diagnoses. Combines high-quality, peer-reviewed medical images with concise information to support clinical staff and health sciences students in the accurate recognition and management of disease.
(app & website)
The Washington Manual of Medical Therapeutics features a concise discussion of pathophysiology and an evidence-based presentation of current therapies. Included in the UnboundMedicine app.
WhatsApp Messenger is a cross-platform mobile messaging app which allows you to exchange messages without having to pay for SMS. WhatsApp Messenger is available for iPhone, BlackBerry, Android, Windows Phone and Nokia.