Einstein apps available from the iTunes store!
More info in the Applications tab.
UpToDate - Mobile Website
Up to Date- MOBILE
- Up to Date -- mobile version - site
- UpToDate is an evidence-based, peer-reviewed information resource available via the Web and mobile devices. The mobile device must support HTML, cookies, and JavaScript. Not all devices or services are validated or supported. You can access the UpToDate mobile site:
-
- Go to the library's mobile site at http://m.library.einstein.yu.edu/
- Click "Log on to Remote Access"
- Enter your UserID and password
- Click Databases
- Scroll down to UpToDate
Featured App
Go-PubMed App
![]()
Go-PubMed iPhone App is designed to search NCBI PubMed literature database, bookmark and share your favorite articles within your fingertips. It’s supported by PubMed dedicated service API–any over-the-air search will be fast and reliable, and less data usage over the internet.
– Search over 20 millions of articles indexed in PubMed.- Filter result by term appears in ”All content”, or ”Title”, or ”Authors”
- Bookmark articles of interest. Bookmarked articles are stored locally and can be accessed without internet connection.
- Access ~2 million Free Full text articles powered by PubMed Central, a free full-text archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health’s National Library of Medicine (NIH/NLM).
- Share PubMed article(s) by email.
- User Interface Optimized for slow internet connectio
Einstein-Licensed Smartphone Resources
Einstein-Licensed Smartphone Resources
The following are examples of biomedical applications and websites for mobile devices licensed by the D. Samuel Gottesman Library.
- AccessMedicine Mobile - site
- Features an essential portion of the AccessMedicine's content optimized for the unique size and speed constraints of mobile browsers. The following content is available:
- Harrison's Online
- CURRENT Medical Diagnosis and Treatment 2011
- Picture Galleries from Fitzpatrick's Color Atlas and Synopsis of Clinical Dermatology, 6e
- Clinician's Pocket Reference: The Scut Monkey, 11e
- CURRENT Practice Guidelines in Primary Care 2009
- Diagnostic Tests from Pocket Guide to Diagnostic Tests, 5e
- Quick Answers
- Diagnosaurus
- Drug monographs
- AccessPediatrics Mobile - site
- Features an essential portion of the AccessPediatric's content optimized for the unique size and speed constraints of mobile browsers. The following content is available:
- CURRENT Diagnosis & Treatment: Pediatrics, 20e
- Rudolph's Pediatrics, 22e
- Neonatology: Management, Procedures, On-Call Problems, Diseases, and Drugs, 6e
- Current Procedures: Pediatrics
- Multimedia
- Algorithms
- Calculators
- Clinical Evidence - app & site
- Covers more than 200 medical conditions and over 2000 treatments. Includes the entire Clinical Evidence text with references to the underlying medical literature. Updated monthly. Get the UnboundMedicine app.
- Control of Communicable Diseases Manual -app & site
- Promotes the key concepts to control disease: proper nutrition, research, prevention and treatment, and sanitation. Get the UnboundMedicine app.
- Davis's Drug Guide -app & site
- Up-to-date, comprehensive, and practical information on over 5,000 trade name and generic drugs. Get the UnboundMedicine app.
- Dynamed - app
- mobile-device application compatible with devices such as Palm, iPhone, iPad, iPod Touch, Android Smartphone, and Microsoft Mobile.
- EE+ POEMs - app & site
- From UnboundMedicine. EE+ POEMs (Patient-Oriented Evidence that Matters from Essential Evidence Plus) delivers new evidence that is especially relevant to patient care. Each new POEM is reviewed for accuracy and graded for relevancy before being released, supporting application of the best research findings to your clinical practice. View new POEMs daily as they are delivered or search the archive by date or title. Get the UnboundMedicine app.
- Evidence Based Medicine Guidelines - app & site
- Evidence-Based Medicine Guidelines (EBMG) features nearly 1,000 clinical guidelines including diagnosis and treatment and more than 3,000 evidence summaries that support each recommendation. EBMG includes an image library of over 1,000 images of dermatologic presentations, electrocardiograms, and conditions of the eye, as well as an extensive video collection. EBMG is updated frequently. Get the UnboundMedicine app.
- Johns Hopkins Guides - app & site
- Includes: ABX Guide, Diabetes Guide, HIV Guide. Get the UnboundMedicine app.
- The Medical Letter- site
- The Medical Letter app is now available to download from the App Store or Android Market. It enables you to get the latest issue of The Medical Letter on Drugs & Therapeutics and Treatment Guidelines from The Medical Letter when and where you need it on your mobile device. Browse past issues of both publications, find information simply by using our Drug and Disease Indexes, or simply search — all formatted specifically for your device.
- Merck Manual, Professional Edition - app & site
- Updated bi-monthly. Get the UnboundMedicine app.
- Pocket Guide to Diagnostic Tests - app & site
- Pocket Guide to Diagnostic Tests provides evidence-based information on the selection and interpretation of more than 350 laboratory, imaging and microbiology tests. Get the UnboundMedicine app.
- Psychiatry Online - site
- From American Psychiatric Publishing, download book chapters, journal articles and practice guidelines to your mobile device.
- PubMed Mobile - site
- A website for searching MEDLINE® with the web browser of any mobile device.
ScienceDirect - app- ScienceDirect apps are available for the iPhone, iPod touch, iPad, BlackBerry and Android.
- SciFinder Mobile - site
- Create a SciFinder account on a nonmobile browser using your Einstein email address. SciFinder Mobile (Chem Abstracts) is best viewed on smartphones with these platforms/operating systems:
- Apple
- Google Android
- Nokia Maemo and Symbian
- RIM BlackBerry
- Windows Phone 7
STAT!Ref Mobile - site- STAT!Ref® Mobile e-books are optimized for mobile devices. Log in as you normally do and most mobile devices will be automatically redirected to the mobile URL. The mobile version has full content available for all STAT!Ref® Online and is intended to allow quick searches while on the go.
- Up to Date -- mobile version - site
- UpToDate is an evidence-based, peer-reviewed information resource available via the Web and mobile devices. The mobile device must support HTML, cookies, and JavaScript. Not all devices or services are validated or supported. You can access the UpToDate mobile site:
-
- Go to the library's mobile site at http://m.library.einstein.yu.edu/
- Click "Log on to Remote Access"
- Enter your UserID and password
- Click Databases
- Scroll down to UpToDate
VisualDX - site & app- VisualDX is a diagnostic decision tool designed by clinicians to aid medical professionals in the diagnosis of visually identifiable diseases.It contains more than 24,000 images representing over 1,200 visually identifiable diseases, drug reactions, and infections.The app is available for iPhone, iPod touch, iPad, and Android.
Web of Knowledge - site- Search Current Contents Connect and Web of Science.
Unbound Medicine Collection
The Library's Unbound Medicine collection is available for Android, Blackberry, iPad, iPhone/iTouch, Palm, and Windows Mobile.
- Control of Communicable Diseases Manual
- Davis's Drug Guide
- Johns Hopkins ABX Guide
- Johns Hopkins Diabetes Guide
- Johns Hopkins HIV Guide
- Clinical Evidence
- Essential Evidence + POEMs
- Evidence-Based Medicine Guidelines
- Merck Manual, Professional Edition
- Pocket Guide to Diagnostic Tests
To install Unbound Medicine’s free uCentral app and download these titles visit http://elibrary.einstein.yu.edu/login?url=http://www.unboundmedicine.com/unbound, click on the “Register for Mobile Download” link, and follow the onscreen instructions.
Reference Librarians will be happy to show you the full Unbound Medicine collection on their iPad. Stop by the Reference Desk Monday-Friday between 9:00-5:00 for a demo or for assistance downloading the uCentral app.
Subject Guide |
Contact Info Albert Einstein College of Medicine D. Samuel Gottesman Library 1300 Morris Park Avenue Bronx, NY 10461 Send Email |
Loading...
